TPO-23 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In today’s world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.Use specific reasons an

Working is an essential part of every adult's life; they need work to support their family and contribute to their society and be respected by their community. Different aspects affect people's work that one should consider, such as time that is crucial for today's jobs. In today's world, it is critical to work quickly and risk making mistakes rather than work slowly and make sure that everything is correct. I'd like to elaborate my answer with two reasons.

First, rapid population growth causes strict rivalry over job offers and other resources. For instance, in Iran; the country that I live in, we had a massive population growth in 1981 until 1989. We have a general system of examination for those who graduate from high school in order to admission into universities that we call it Annual Konkoor. Evidence shows that between the years 2000 till 2015, the participants who took the Konkoor exams were rising as high as 1,500,000 a year for only 100,000 seats available in universities. Moreover, those who were admitted must have tried their best to graduate as fast as they could to gain job offers in a hard contest of their overpopulated generation. Based on the authorities reports, There are more than 8,000,000 unemployed in our society.

Let me explain by another example. I work as an Architect. I take the exam to acquire my professional architecture licensure three years after my graduation. When I passed the test and gained my licensure as an architecture inspector, there were at least 20,000 inspectors looking for jobs. Moreover, since two years ago, the construction ratio in Tehran, the city I live in, has dropped down to near zero because of the financial disaster.

Second, with the fast advances in technology, the competition grow still higher. As an example, with the expansion of the internet and its availability to masses, it is more crucial to satisfying customers demands. Companies need to work faster to satisfy their costumers and continue to work with them. Freelancers have to deliver projects so that they could maintain their reputation and receive more project offers. For instance, I was registered in Freelancer.com, an internet website that connects employers with employees. There was a vast crowd competing for each job, and they were offering their services for less amount of money and time to deliver to the consumers. In that situation, those who worked fast and reliable could prevail over other rivals.

To summarize, with the super fast rate of population growth in societies, and the fast pace of technological advances, people must compete for each other in short amount of time to excel from other rivals.