The best ideas arise from a passionate interest in commonplace things.

Creativity is a mean of doing artworks. Some may argue that it is a hard process and must be done by geniouses. But when you come to analyze that, you realize that the source of their inspiration is somewhat simple and commonplace. I would like to elaborate my answer by two reasons.

First, designers are people who understands people's needs and think of better ways to respond them. Their inspirations, however, are from ordinary happenings surrounding us from our ordinary lives. Take spoon for example, it has a simple design, however it meets our needs perfectly. For instance, when someone goes to a restaurant, they would found different set of spoons simillar to their orders. If they order soup, they would have to have it by a rather larger spoon with deeper basin in order to maintain a large amount of liquid mixture to seap in one round. Another example would be tea spoon, that is more delicate and lesser capacity to hold hot tea or hold small amount of sugar to add to beverages. You could see that these designs may look simple, but they actualy fullfil our needs efficiently.

Second, famous writers usually have a well written books that attracts lots of people. They maybe write simply, but their ture masterpices are the concept and the phelosephy they put in their works. Take Charles Dickens for instance. He is a great writer who lived in The United Kingdom around 18th century. He raised by a poor family and endures many toils and hardships in his life. Therefore he was completely aware of the harsh situation of his society. He wrote many books to critisize the cruel situation of the poor in his era, and his books went viral. Many people of all over the world read his book and symphathised with his characters, since he wrote them very distinctly and believable. I read most of his books many years ago, like Oliver Twist, David Copperfield, Great Expectations and many other of his works, and I really in love with his works and remmember them vividly. It's like I once lived with those characters and have memories with them. That's a simple example of how common and tangible experiences could inspire great artists to create magnificent works.

Creating is a mystorious process that some may think it is impossible to do. But as I mentioned with examples, it is not as hard as people think it is. The inspirations for masterpieces are everywhere in plane sight. Whether it is designing an insignificant spoon, or to write a life-changing novel. Those who like to make a differance by creating novel things, should watch their surroundings with more care and attentions. The next inspiration for an innovative artwork may lie somewhere near them without noticing.