TPO-24 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job.Use specific reasons and examples

There has been much discussion around the topic of whether teenagers should take a part-time job during the school or not. One group pf people believe that it’s important for children to understand the value of money and to prepare themselves for the reality of grownups’ life. On the other hand, others supposed that quality preparation for the exams and intense studying is a key point in the future success of a child. Speaking personally, I will concur that taking a part-time job is an experience with an enormous importance for a child, so to say, It is as a ticket to his bright future. I will explain my position by providing some examples to support my point of view.

First of all, by getting a part-time job in the interesting field a student can get acquainted with the specific of it and, more importantly, gain valuable connections with different people. For example, one of my friends decided to take a part-time job in the software engineering company, because he was into the different stuff, connected with computers in general. His duties were easy and effortless, he mostly was doing different office work. However, this experience brings him a lot of benefit, because he was able to see inside of the company work and got an invitation to apply to the opened job vacancy for the next year.

Secondly, part-time job also makes students more independent, because they have extra money. On the one hand, students are able to save money to pay for their college education or they can pack their bags and go travelling around the world. In other words, working students don’t depend on their parents’ money and can do whatever they want. it is not just a kind of a freedom for them, but also makes them aware of the money’s value. In addition, if students understand how to spend money properly, they won’t blow them on wind by making undeliberate purchases in the future.

To wrap up, I daresay that parents should do their best to adapt and prepare teenagers to the future. And one of the best way to do this is to encourage them to take a part-time job.