TPO-27 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying.Use specific reasons and ex

Job takes usually about 8 hours of a person’s life every day. Therefore, everyone desire to do satisfying and captivating tasks during this hours, but unfortunatly it isn’t always possible to do. Speaking personally, I would definitly agree with the point that if it is possible to master your personal skills and to get your favorite job, person should do it , whatever it will cost him or her. I will explain my position providing several example to support my point of view.

At the first place, there is no doubts that secure job make you feel comfortable but at the same time this comfort make you stuck at one place without any improvement in your work skills. In other words, It is hard to improve something when you already are in the good position, and youe concious does,t want to leave it. This stagnant position sometimes makes a person feel weak and unable to change something, for example to get a perfect job with high salery. For example, one of my friend was working as a manager for 20 years, when he wanted to be a businessman. The misleading feeling of comfort restricts him from doing some decisive steps, and at the end he wasn’t able to leave his comfort zone at all.

Secondy, It is obvious that a person on the satisfying job will gain more success than on secure one. He will be extremely concentrated and will be able to get so much satisfacion from positive resalts, that these will move him forward with big velocity. I suppose, that working hard is worth to get a perfect job, and that the secure one will be like a capture for our mind and brain. For instatnce, I was working in the Pharmacy for a long time. I was gatting a good salary, but it wasn’t enough for me at all, and during this period I have started to practice my english skills and red a lot of scientific articles, because I want to go to study abroad. This goal is preferable to me, because I totally sure that it will open to me a lot of perspective in the future.

To wrap up, satisfying job is a key for people’s success, and it’s a bad decision to stop on the sucure job without career and personal growth.