TPO-29 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? To improve the quality of education, universities should spend money on salaries university professors. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In recent years, there has been a great deal of debate among academic decision makers surrounding the issue of whether more income could be considered to university teachers to enhance the quality of training or the quality of education, has been regarded as an independent specification, acquired according to professors both knowledge and obligation. While some believe that the professors should concentrate on their job based on commitment without caring about salary, it seems that increasing their income has some benefits as the following reasons.

One of the noticeable reason, some believe that the amount of salary could influence teachers function, is work satisfaction. It is the job consent that persuades trainers to focus on their work peacefully. The more peaceful mind teachers have, the more sophisticated students are bred and the more economic growth will be flourished.

The second fundamental reason, convincing officials to care about increasing salary, is devoting both surplus time and money to education. By now, a large number of employees, including universities professors, allocate their time to second job in order to gain more money. Apparently, the mentioned process ceases them to focus on raising awareness. Moreover, more salary let him spend the surplus income to some research such as publishing book and articles.

Eventually, making impetus to scholars and university students has been regarded as a final reason instigating governments to concern about teachers’ salary. Drastically, a large number of students are being graduated from the academic atmosphere in regard to finding both stable and satisfying career. Enough money could be noticed as a most important incentive to follow teaching job in relation to affording life expenditures.

As the aforementioned, despite of the importance of commitment of educating, increasing salary has positive outcomes including achieving work satisfaction, allocating both time and money on academic activity and making stimulus to students to choose teaching as a reliable job.