TPO 30

An effective schedule is always a matter of debate between managers and staff. Some believe that five days a week with shorter hours a day have more benefits for the staff while others are of the idea with longer hours for just three days a week. In my view, the second plan is better for some reasons.

To begin with, working just three days a week gives a chance to employees to make plans for other days. In this way, they can use whole 2 days to do other stuff. To illustrate, people who work just three days can apply for other jobs in their free two days. It helps them to earn more money.

In addition, these people can do other stuff at their 2 days. They can spend it with family. Do some of the hobbies, for example, reading books, enjoying any kind of sports and whatever helps them to become ready to start another good week.

In contrast, people who work all days of the weekdays are always tired and have stress for they work although they work for fewer hours. To illustrate, imagine a mom who works five days a week from 8 in the morning to noon. Then she has to come home make food for other members and do some homework like cleaning, laundry or etc. Helping the children with their homework and other matters related to children. As a result, she does not have time to do anything more than usual schedule. No time for relaxation or enjoying her leisure time. So she always involved in doing something although the she work just 4 hours a day.

To sum up, I am of the view that working just three days a week can help employees to enjoy their life more which result in better performance at work too. When the staff have enough time to spend in other aspects of their life they can concentrate on their work better.