TPO-30 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours. Use spec

Working hours have always been one of the most controversial issues among people. Although some people are of the opinion that fewer work hours and more days of work is better, I firmly believe that it is far better to work longer hours for fewer days in a week. In what follows I will elaborate on my reasons to shed light on my response.

Firs and foremost, by working a long time each day one can accurately plan to finish one specific task, and this point results in one's self-satisfaction. As an architect, my personal experience validates these points. In our career we have to work on specific project for weeks and each project consists of some part which we should plan to do them in a due time; as a matter of fact in each day we have specific work to do and if we cannot succeed to do those task on that day, we get anxious because of our work. Therefore, we benefit a lot from longer workday hours.

The second reason is, we can efficiently rest in the rest of the week. It goes without saying that have proper resting time and getting relaxation plays a vital role in having a healthy life. We can use these off days to plan a joyful journey and use our vacation efficiently. For example, I, myself, am a professional hiker and every week I plan to visit somewhere wonderful around my country, and as you know, a hiking trip takes at least three days to finish. Had I not had four days off, I could have never traveled as a hiker. As a result, this type of work week provides me with an interesting lifestyle.

All the aforementioned above lead us to the conclusion that working longer hours a day and have fewer working days is more beneficial for many people. This is because we can better manage our workday and because we can use our off time efficiently and enjoy an awesome journey. I always suggest this type of working to my close friends to make them be satisfied in their life.