TPO 31: Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past.

Nowadays, it is commonly accepted that now people are happier and more satisfied with their life than the people were in the past. Contrary, to this popular beliefs there are still those who argue that in the past people had very simple and happier life because at this time people did not need working very hard and they have lower anticipate from their life and amount of money was not as important as today. I, to a great extent, disagree with this idea that in the past we had happier people than today.

First and foremost, several advantages in the growth of science and technology and development of industries led to the big and very helpful evolution in people life. in the past the rate of parishes was incomparable to today. A lot of infant children did not alive until the age of teenage and longevity was very lesser than today. The quality of life was very low and people should be involved directly in very hard and threatened works, for example, mining. But, today, most of the high-risk task is done by robots or advantage in instruments caused by removing threatened from a lot number of works. Improvement in the level of health because of new invention in medicine led to prevent from dying of the high number of people. In addition, development of agriculture led to eliminating famine and lack of food for people that were a huge problem in the past.

On another significant fact, that should be taken into the consideration is that the bad effect of the quick change in the world is not comparable with the helpful effects of this happen. Just with a simple comparing of culture and behavior of ancestors people with now people we can see that living in the past was not very beauty, calm and the free problem that now we think was. In the past because of lack in knowledge, people looking the reason of most of their problem on astonished and famous. It is a provided horrible condition for some causes. For example, I read a historical story about a period that people related the reason of tauti disease to some people because they think she is a magical human and they killed her.

On the basis of reason that mentioned above, I am convinced that, it is true that today we face with some problem in our daily life but living is very happier and easier than it was in the past. Thanks to the revolution in culture, science, and technology.