TPO-36

The education is the powerful weapon which can change the economy of the country. It is the question of debate whether the government should spend money on the education of the young children or for the Universities. In my opinion, The young children are in needs. Also, If we make education habit for them, they will be more willing to stay committed to their career when they get into the university. I will elaborate my views in the following essay.

First and foremost, It is easy to develop interest and motivation in the children when they are young. They are new to the world, and their mind is flexible and willing to gain the knowledge from the surrounding. It is the best time to make best efforts to provide them the knowledge and wisdom. Once they learn and understand the value of the education, they will stay committed to the education, and when they enter the university, they will not require another efforts to motivate them to stay focus in the university. For example, when I was a child, I went to one of the best Government school in my city. From the school, I developed an interest in the maths, and I decide to become a Scientist. Since my goal was fixed at the young age, I did not have to struggle in the university for the motivation. In contrast, few of my friend who did not attend the better primary school were not interested in the academic in the university. Although it was the best university, they did not achieve advantages of it because they did not learn the importance of the education from the primary school.

Second, the young children are in need of education because they are vulnerable and immature. If we will not make efforts at this age then most likely they would not study even the basic. On the other side, the student who goes to university has many reasons to attend the higher education, for example, they have to support the family or pay the family debt, etc. The young children, however, need a spark of light to get bright in the education. If we fail to do it, we might lose the best talent of the children. For example, my childhood friend was excellent in dancing. She even taught me how to dance. But, to grow in it, she needed to go to the dancing school. Unfortunately, both of her parents were workaholic, and none of the ones took an interest in her skill. Now it is difficult to flex the body, and she is heavy. If her parents had taken an interest in her skills when she was young, she would become a famous dancer.

In conclusion, I believe a government should spend money on the education of very young children than for the universities due to the above mention reasons.