TPO-40 - Independent Writing Task Some parent offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school Do you think this is a good idea?Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Education is such an important issue in todays world especially for kids. In order to get better results kids need to be encouraged, type of this encouragement depends on various elements that I will discuss later. Some people think offering money to kids for promoting their performance at school can be destructive on the other hand others think that this policy may proceed their efficiency to a remarkable level. I myself think destructivity of this act depends on some factors such as personality of the kid in the first place, personality of their parents and upbringing of the kid. All three of these factors are so closely related.

As kids grow up they look up to their parents and that’s how their personality is effected by their them, of course every individual has its own specific personality features which are mostly inherited from their parents however not all of us look exactly like our parents because the time is passing and the world is changing and so the humans and generations are. All parents need to do is to watch their kids behavior carefully, analyze their personality and choose if offering money will have a bad influence or not.

Sometimes offering money may transfer the wrong message to kids and they won’t understand that they have to study hard for their own good and a better future, in such kids this policy is such a bad idea. And also in kids with lower IQs the whole offering money thing is a huge mistake because parents are sending this inappropriate message that I care so much about your success that I want you to achieve it by any means and I don’t love you the way you already are, that may make kids to do horrible mistakes such as cheating and lying instead of getting the fruit of their own attempt.

I think offering money in order to get a better result is only successful if the parents get to know their child so well, their IQ and their skills. Not everybody will be successful in their future just by judging their grades marks, so pushing kids so hard to get perfect scores in grades that their not even interested in not only wont make things better but also it can be so demolishing instead. Of course in kids with high IQ that are interested in learning but are just lacking in motivation the policy will work so efficiently.

To sum it all up for getting the best result it is so necessary for parents to know their kids so well in any feature. If a parent know that I think this policy is such a good idea for promotion of that kids performance, My mom always used a similar way to make me study, she offered me toys and thing I was dying to have and it always worked so well. That was just because she knew me so well, she knew I had the potential and all I needed was motivation so she gave it to me.