TPO 41-Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Teacher were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they were nowadays.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Education system has almost always been valued by societies, even though there have been differences in the way they viewed education. Teachers as one of the important part of this system will be evaluated and also have been treated with different attitudes. Some people believe in the past teachers appreciated more in comparison with today, others would disagree. In my view, I definitely disagree with the statement and think nowadays teacher are more respected with admiration. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into most conspicuous reasons and examples.

First of all, today, Social media becomes more advanced and modern teachers can make more contributions to society. With the help of social media such as Instagram, Twitter and Facebook, parents also could broadcast their honor for their children's teachers. Almost all people in society have access to these social media and recognize teacher’s adorable position. For example, my brother is teacher. He teaches sport for high school and elementary students. As he tells me, his student's parents post a lot of photos about their kid’s achievements in sport in Facebook and also tag my brother account into these photos. Hence, as these photos become more and more published, my brother feels more and more proud of his students and also himself. This example clearly indicate that nowadays teachers appreciated more.

Secondly, in advanced society, as everybody knows, education becomes more valuable because of its effects on children to achieve better future career. The authorities now understand how influential the teachers are in this system as they are the ones who should be well taken care of, financially and mentally, in order to perform quite well in their assigned position. Therefore, as values of education become increased, teachers positions in society will be more valued. For instance, when I was a child and went to elementary school, I remember there was only one or two days per a year which parents and teachers had a meeting. But today, in my nephew’s schools, there is a monthly gathering for parents and teachers. As this contribution increase, the relation between people and education system would raise. Hence, teachers feels their works and their responsibilities attended more. So it is crystal clear that today’s teacher feel more appreciated.

To sum up, by help of advanced social media and increase the value of education in society, I reinforce my view that teachers are more valued today than past.