TPO-41 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

By and large, it is established beyond doubt teachers play a prominent rule in all societies. They are whom we spend most time of our childhood and teenager with. A controversial question which is often raised regarding this idea, teachers were more appreciate and valued by society in the past than nowadays, some people I’m sure agree with that, others disagree. In my view, teachers gain more value nowadays rather than past for two important reasons.

The main reason is, students show more respect to teachers. Since psychology has been developed, teachers know how to behavior and communicate with children and teenagers, they build good connection. For example, when I was in second grade, I usually forgot to do my homework. Although My teacher was confined with doing homework, but not only she does get angered with me but also she get my parents phone number and remained my parents that I have homework to do. When I told my father that I gave his number to her, he was just like me. When he forgot to do his homework, his teacher humiliate him and physically punished him. He also mention that accidently he saw his teacher in a candy shop and the teacher recognized him and when his teacher wanted to say hi ,my father ignore him and ran away. As you can see, if the teacher behave my father appropriately, he stop by and show his devotion and respect to him.

Another reason is that, teachers in developed countries have the highest salary. That is because teachers have a big rule in children talent flourishing which is the basic for a society to develop. For example, my cousin is a teacher in Germany. He states that when doctors protest to encourage government to rise their salary, the prime minister declared that how it is possible they earn more money than the teachers educated them? Another example I want to mention is that actually at a certain point in time I decided to become a teacher in Finland. And when I search about it, I understand that government give teachers a house and a car at their first job year. These facts illustrate me that teachers are living in a high and decent position in societies.

In sum, though some may opposed that teachers are appreciate and gain more value nowadays rather than past. Not only students does respect teachers, but also government provide easy life for them. any society that want to reach its zenith, should respect and value their teachers.