TPO-42 - Independent Writing Task Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

disagree

-allow them to pursue to become expert-improve as an individual

-tiring-engaging to catch up all the materials-the efficiency of work is more

The money, happiness and every enjoyable thing come from the result of work. Some people believe that it more engaging to do many different types of job in a day. Nevertheless, others think doing similar tasks is the best way to work. From my point of view, it is beneficial for both the company and an individual worker, to do the same thing in a work.

Above all, such work type encourage the workers to improve themselves. Also, only a consistent person can succeed in a real life. I think the broad range of experience in a various field is not necessary to be an expert on one specific field. Moreover, do similar tasks every day makes the person feel more familiar with it and brings them confidence that they can do it whenever and wherever it is. From my personal experience, when I study for the exam, I prefer to study on it alone because this helps me to concentrate on it better and also easy to get a deeper understanding about that single subject. In contrast, when I try to study for two different exams such as geography and history, it becomes really hard and inconvenient to study them at all. As a result, I usually failed on both exams.

Another reason is, the efficiency of work will higher if a person only does similar tasks of work in a day. Because it is easy to concentrate and correct the mistakes because you have to worry about only one thing, not many. Moreover, workers spend less time confusing and tiring when they have an only one task to do because it is more engaging and familiar with them. For instance, researchers find that if the workday decreases to four from five, a chance of workers to develop decreases. Because when workers have less time doing a similar task, their efficiency and concentration decrease. So, the result of performing many tasks is harmful to both the worker and the company.

All in all, because the development of a worker's ability to improve depends on what work they do. Furthermore, the pros of doing similar tasks outweigh the cons.