TPO 45- independent writing taskDo you agree or disagree with the following statement?In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives.Use s

Families have a crucial role in young people lives specifically in young decision. But I think, the families' impacts are declining and young people are more capable to make decision about their lives rather than past. Since, they have more opportunity for financial independence; they are more informed than past generations. In addition, they are more up to date than their parents.

First, these days, people are capable to earn money from various ways. There are plenty and different jobs in job market. While, in past decades, The great majority of young people worked in their families' farms and they were dependent to thier families job opportunities. But, these days young people can easily find jobs, thus they are able to earn money and experience. They learn how they solve their problems in working places with others. Therefore, these young people rely on less their parents and they are more capable to make decision better than past generations.

Second, these days, young people have more information and knowledge than past. Knowledge and information are contributing factors for making decision. These days, most of the children attend to schools and they learn plenty stuff from schools. In better words, nowadays the number of children are going to schools is more than past. Also, the education system has progressed during decades and schools are able to train better and more conscious students. Furthermore, these days there are countless media and digital sources that help young people for making decision. On the other words, young people access plenty people that guide them better than parents, while in past young people just talked with their parents and they did not have other sources for making decision. Hence, young people have are more capable to comprehend the issues to make decision.

Third, in modern days the pace of changing is more accelerated than past. There are countless changes and improvements in technology, sciences and even lifestyles. Young people know that they know more about stuff better than their parents. For example, when I wanted to choose data science for my graduate studying in university, I did not talk with my parents. Since, I knew that they have no information about the data science, because this is a new field. Therefore, young people prefer to make decision based on their information and they do not talk with their parents about some their decisions.

Consequently, these days are more capable to make decision rather than past.