TPO-46 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.Use specific reasons and exam

The main concern in today's world is how parents could raise their children more efficiently. There are numerous debates on this subject. It has been proven that working parents should spend their spare times with their children doing fun stuff, like playing games or sports; while others may disagree. This essay will illustrate the importance of playing games with children and its merits.

First, playing games could make strong bonds between parents and their children. Since in our times it is hard to find enough time to spend with our family and loved ones, this solution may benefit both parents and their children enormously. For instance, when I was a child, most of a time I was alone. It wasn't easy for me since both of my parents were very busy and I hardly ever see them until I was ten. I remember I was spending time with different people on various occasions. They were mostly my father's friends or their families. The only silver lining that I could draw out of those gloomy days is the time that my father and I spent together doing entertaining things. For instance, I recall that when I was about seven years old, we had a tradition. My father and I would pack our stuff containing a vast sheet, and we go to the parks near our place and pick berries. It was very enjoyable, and I have great memories doing these activities with my father. It actually helped me to forgive him for leaving me alone in those years. Moreover, I mostly remember these fun memories rather than those gloomy ones. These activities could repair the damaged relationships in families.

Second, Playing sports could benefit children's brain. I read an article a while ago about how activities like playing games and sports could benefit people, especially children, and it could help them achieve better harmony between their brain hemispheres. Furthermore, they could concentrate better and work more effectively in their classes, and they could earn better grades. For instance, when I was in 5th grade in school I wasn't active enough. I would rather spend time in my room at my computer than playing with my friends in the park. I was feeling a little depressed at the time, and my grades weren't that great too until I entered the elementary school of Khatam. We had to assign for sports activities, and they had made us have regular activities. We sometimes had to do them with our parents, and they would play with us too. In sum, I had engaged in activities that eventually helped me earn better grades and helped me to have better functionality at my works.

One of the disadvantages of today's world is that most of the people are too busy to spare time with their family and especially their kids that need their attention. Playing sports and game could amend parents relationships with their children and help kids improving their learning process at school and gain good grades. That is why it is advisable to do such activities with children.