TPO 46Question Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer Do you agree or disagree with the following statement The opinions of celebrities such as famous entertainers and athletes are more important to younger people than they are to old

Without any shadow of a doubt, in today's world, media and along with that celebrities plays an important role in youth life. Keeping this fact in mind, some people are of the opinion that viewpoints of famous people matters more to young people rather than older ones; however, some others might oppose this issue. I subscribe to the former group's point of view regarding this controversial issue, and the reasons listed below will strengthen my standpoint.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that compared to the elderly, young people are more exposed to celebrities through social media. They spend most of their day surfing in the internet to become related to the world. To illustrate, my eighteen-year-old cousin, spends approximately eight hours of her day on social medias such as instagram or tiktok. She knows all of well-known people all around the world. While my cousin allocates a lot of her time for following famous people and being aware of what thay are doing, my eighty-year-old grandmother don't know even how to turn on a cellphone's internet. As you can see, unlike the youth, aged people neither knows most of world-wide celebrities nor matters their beliefs.

Another reason which deserves some words here is that according to their lack of experience, youth loves to make someone their idol. They are fond of creating heroes for themselves, and following others path to success; thus, who can be better than a prosperous person like celebrities. As an example, again my eighteen-year-old cousin is a big adherent of Black Pink music group. She watches all of their interviews and talks, and she tries to imitate them all the time. She even buys and wears clothes with their quotes on them, and she wants to be a singer in the future.

Taking all above-mentioned arguments into consideration, it can be concluded that young people are more influenced by celebrities opinions than the elderly. That is because of the fact that not only are they more subjected to famous people in their everyday life but they also tend to follow their path and method of success and make them their hero.