Tpo 47

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Today's human life faces with various changes all around the world. Revolution, war or argues of two candidates of an election are possible first-page titles of most newspapers. Some hold the view that following news helps people to have a better view of their life, while other believe that knowing worldwide is not recommended to people. I strongly agree with later group opinion that reading news has undeniable downsides.

First, soul health faces with danger by reading the world wide news. In fact, most articles on newspapers report war or arguing several countries on an issue. Reading this type enhances the chance of depression of people, since they conclude that their peace situation is not permanent. Being worry about possible dangers reduces person tendency for success, so the chance of depression increases on the person. In addition, some news reports crime that watching them is not recommended for teenagers. For instance, watching a seance that a person kills someone by knife will not be removed from a teenager's memory easily. This memory may cause that the teenager becomes a criminal one day, since watching violence increases cruelty in the person.

Second, becoming informed about the world's news is time-consuming. Indeed, more than 200 countries exist that reading at leat 1 article about each of them demands at least 2 hours. The time that a person spends for reading news is not the only thing that he wastes. In fact, most of the businessman rely on changes that have occurred in different regions of the world for predicting the future changes in their investigation. However, some writers have their own tendency to reporting a news which can mislead the readers. Accordingly, reading news may mislead a business man in his decision. An inappropriate decision wastes his time and his investigation.

In conclusion, I think that following news' downsides weight is more than its upsides. It faces person's soul health in danger. In addition, getting informed about world's news wastes person's time.