TPO 48- Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

The rapid development of technology and culture is changing the society and people's lifestyle rapidly. As people's life in the modern society is becoming so complicated, whether young people should learn how to plan and organize has aroused heated arguments. People, nevertheless have conflicting ideas. While some people believe that in order to adapt to this fast-paced society, young people should learn planning and organizing in the early stage, others claim that it is appropriate for young people to learn organizing when they become adults. In my opinion, it is better for children to learn and acquire skills to plan and organize since these techniques will help them succeed. Also, living an organized life allows people avoid stressful situations.

To begin with, in order to succeed, having the ability to plan and organize is important. Organizing your study materials or planning your everyday schedule will help you boost up your work efficiency and also provides better environment to focus on your studies. It will also help students better learn and understand new knowledge. However, if a student finds difficulty in those tasks, he or she will find difficulties in learning and working. For example, when I was young, I wasn't a very tidy kid. I never thought of planning what to do during the day, and my personal lockers was always messy with books, tennis balls and clothes. Before classes, I always forgot my books and folders and during exam periods, I could not concentrate as I was busy finding my exam preparation materials. As a result, I always got bad results and my parents and teachers would have scolded me every day. However, after changing my habits and becoming a more organized person, I was able to utilize my time and my grades went up. Knowing how to organize is the key to success, and people should learn those techniques early as possible.

In addition, especially in this complicated society, living an organized life allows people to avoid stressful situations. Situations such as meeting and conventions, people find it stressful to plan and manage their time. For example, I know a friend who was not able to effectively plan and organize himself. One day, he made an appointment with his colleague. However, later on he realized that he had an important meeting with one of his clients. He was so stressed with this situation and desperately sought for solutions. In the end, he had to give up his appointment with his colleague. Therefore, in order to avoid such situations, it is important for children to learn and know how to plan and manage your time.

In conclusion, it is essential for children to have the ability to plan and organize since it will lead them to success and also help them avoid annoying situations. Students have to correct their bad habits and practice to be an organized person in the early stage.