TPO-48 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

Nowadays, the qualities of youth especially who were born after the 1980s, such a hot issue, is talking about frequently on the TV, in the newspaper, and on the other media. Some people argue that the most of the importance for the youngster is the ability to collect information to cope with the complex problems; while the other people hold the opinion that the vital capability for a new generation knows how to plan and organize. I agree with the latter one for the following reasons.

Firstly, our generation who own specialty of management can achieve the high-quality life through using time efficiently. Without question, the majority of youngsters are facing more challenging and more opportunities. Only someone set up his/her time schedule more reasonably, can s/he get a life more effective? For instance, now I am working in the primary school as a teacher, while at the same time I am starting to prepare TOEFL IBT exam. Every day I opened my eyes, a number of things waiting for me to deal with: preparing lessons, summarizing exams, having a meeting with students' parents, accompanying with my family members. So many things were crowded together that I felt pressure greatly even exhausted. Since I tried to utilize Google calendar to arrange my schedule, my life was in good order. My co-workers, families and me myself all satisfied the new change and enjoyed it. That example is not typical but dozens of what I have encountered.

Secondly, the quality of planning and organizing is one of the symbols that young people start to become mature. According to the latest survey by an authoritative newspaper, China Daily, eighty-five percent of the one hundred one most influential people in the world owned the talent in supervision when they were young. As Steven Jobs, the CEO both of Apple Corporation and Pixar Corporation is the real model for the young man because he not only was good at self-management but also win the respect of his subordinateness due to his organizing capacity. Even though entered university not for a long time he chose to drop out from school owing to his working-class parents’ savings would be spent on his tuition but he cannot find the meaning of studying in the university, drop in interesting class and created his own career in his small garage. If more youngsters started to think carefully about what their goals were and how to achieve them, they will be easier to success, avoid losing their dreams and being more mature.

Last but not at least, from the ability to collect information young man definitely can gain more knowledge of every corner of the world immediately, but compared with the advantages of learning how to organize schedules and arrange life reasonably, the latter cannot be subordinate one.

From what we discuss above, we can get the conclusion easily: there is no deny that making a plan and knowing how to organize it play the essential role in young people's life since this method can both enhance of time efficiency and guide young people to mature. If a young man should do something to better their capability, why not put the time to the bottom line?