TPO 49- Independent writingDo you agree or disagree with the following statement?The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends easily.

By and large, the significance of happiness is little debate in today's society. This is due to the fact that all the people have some problems during their hectic life and they should have a good ability to be happy. On should keep in mind, this is not surprising to notice that like all prominent subjects, its aspects are subject to discussion and analysis. For instance, what is the better manner to have friends when it comes to the impact of it in happiness is controversial. A question that is sometimes raised in this regard is that "is it the more important effect on happiness when you have an ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time?"

I personally repudiate this statement as it seems not enough logical. In what follows I will attempt to clarify the reason for my decision more.

On imperative reason coming to mind at first is that in any situation, this ability has no effect. It's conspicuous that when people fall in some situations that can't continue perfectly in this long period friendships, it can hurt them. Perhaps, a more specific and firsthand experience can shed more light on the matter. Let me take back you to a few years ago when my friend wants to study in another country. Actually, she doesn't have the ability to make new friends easily and when she went in Italy, she faced with very problems since not only missed she all of her friends because of the long-distance problem but also she couldn't find the new friend.

Another interesting point which deserves some words here is that if people can make new friends easily, they can be happier since they do not depend on persons. I mean they are happy whether they be with a new person or not since they can make new friends easily. I think that in this situation, people consider themselves to the first degree of their life and it can help them to be more self-confident. For the purpose of illustration, a rather recent yet substantially important social study conducted at the University of Tehran can be pointed out. The researchers found out that the abler to make new friends that people have, the more self-confident can create in themselves.

To wrap it all up, all the aforementioned or maybe shortsighted ideas lead us to the conclusion that the ability to make new friends is obligatory in order to ensure happiness since it helps to people, have more adaptation in the new situation.