TPO 50 Independent Writing Taskall university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is

It goes without saying that in recent decades univerties has played a pivotal role in every individual's life, thus people show more interests in academic degree (academic study). In this regard, there is a long standing discussion among academics about which courses should university students take as

required one. history coursewhether university students in all fields of studies should take history as a required course

It goes without saying that learning about history palys a pivotal role in every individual's life. In this regard, there is a long standing discussion among academics about how history courses should be regarded in universities. some people are inclined towards the fact that students in all fields of study must take history courses as a requierd sourse, whereas others hold exactly the opposite point and believe that history courses must be an elective course and only students who are interested should take it. as far as I'm concerend, the second viewpoint is more covincing. In the folloing paragraphs I will delve into the most impoprtant reasons.

First and foremost, some students are not good in memorizing sentences and words. for instance, most of the student who chose to study math in university was probably good at learning and comprehending concepts and had a better performance in courses that needs an undrestanding rather than memorizing. as a personal example, when I was a highschool student, I always hated courses which needed to be memorized, such as history or geography and although I was fascinated learning about the hiostory of my country, I was annoyed being forced to memorize all those historical incidents or events. Had I had a choice in choosing my favorite course in school, I would have never take history as an elective one.

Another significantly important reason is that taking a favorite course instead of a forced one will not only be beneficial for their future career, but also motivate them to boraden their knowkedge. in this way, students get a chance to select a course they are interested in, yet some of them might choose history as their favorite one. to shed light on this issue, as a chemistry student I had this oppotrunity to take genetics as a selective course. the concepts I learned in this class inspired me to do a research project in bioorganic field which I found myself so interested in that it made me decide to pursue my future study in this field.

To make a long story short, universiry student should be able to choose their favorite elective course between variety of availible ones, since forcing them to take history might have a negative impact on them. on the other hand, it would pave the way for them to experience what is more appealing for them.