TPO 53 Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, it is commonly accepted that public transportation provides welfare to people and has several advantages to improve the people life. Contrary to this popular belief there are still those who argue that Internet revolt science and technology thus it has priority to public transportation for investment and extension. However, I, to a great extent, agree with this idea that the government should spend money to improve public transportation.

First and foremost, the Earth is near to an environmental disaster. In twenty- century was align with an increase in the number of automobiles and other motor vehicles that every day put more and more harmful gasses to air. Now, the greenhouse gasses is a very serious threatened for most of the natural habitats. The motor vehicles not only release a lot of greenhouse gasses into the atmosphere but also they produce much amount of harmful pollution that directly related to disease like lung cancer, heart illness and some psychological problems like stress and depression. Therefore, expanding pure public transportation is a vital need for our current world.

Another significant fact that should be taken into consideration is that transportation has a more comprehensive application to all member of society than Internet access. It is true that approximately most people use from the Internet on their daily works but there are still some people that the Internet has not a very important role in their life. For example, factory labors are not highly engaged in use from electronic devices and also the Internet. However, cheap public transportation has a more meaningful role in their life, in order to reduce some of their problems.

Finally, yet importantly, improving physical health by forcing people to more walking and physical activity. The better access to public transportation encourage people to reduce driving personal cars and it provides the opportunity for more physical movement and decline risk of illness caused by a lack in physical activities, like high blood pressure, fat and diabetes.

On the basis of reasons that mentioned above, I am convinced that it is more important for the government to spend money to improve public transportation than Internet access. Because of it's crucial environmental and health role in human societies.