Government has important role in policy making and public benefit. In some countries the government believes and prioritis their action toward green energy and future goal but some think more about the present issues and improving the public welfare. I beleive it is more important for government to provide the solusion for present issues first then take care of future goals. In my opinion improving public transport is much more important for governments than improving internet access. I will elaborate my reasons in the following paragraphs.

First, although the improvement in internet access improves the access in remote area and would benefit people who live there, public transportation and not having good public transport would affect everyday life of people. Lots of citizens who are using public transport are suffering from lack of or defeciency of public transport system. They should spend lots of time waiting for a vacant bus or subway to be able to board and go to work or do their arrands. This will waste their time and energy which could be used in a more productive way. If the government prioratizes improvement in transportation system this will affect and improve citizens life.

Also, if people can use public transport they less likely use their own car and this improves the air polussion. In big cities air pullussion always cause serious health issues for people and any measures to reduce that would benefit the citizen. For instance, statistics shows that air poluusion is responsible of hospital admissions in 50 percent of cases. improving the public transport can encourage people to use it more which reduces the use of their own car and improvement in poluusion.

Lastly, trafic is one of the issues of the big cities that waist time and energy. By improvement in public transport and its reasonable cost more people use it and traffic would be solved if more people do not use their own car for commute.

In conclusion, although improvement in internet access has great benefit for governments, public transportation system improvement would solve the pullusion, trafic and improves quality of life of citizens