TPO05

do you agree or disagree with the following statement? people today spend too much time on personal enjoyment - doing things they like to do - rather than doing things they should do. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Whether men and women should enjoy their time spending on whatever they like or do the things which are necessary for their lives is a really convoluted issue and has been a matter of argumentation among people for a long time. On one hand, some people agree with the idea of enjoying their lives since they claim that they do not live twice, so they have to benefit from it maximumly. On the other hand, others comply with the idea of working on the activities that are vital for them as it is a more beneficial thing, rather than wasting their time for useless hobbies. Personally, I acknowledge the latter suggestion in spite of the fact that the former is more appealing and has more aficionados. My answer for this debating bone of content is twofold. In the following, the rationale behind my choice will be elaborated by the most outstanding and solid proofs.

First of all, I uphold that doing and working on important tasks is one of the most significant and critical purposes of mankinds' creation; moreover, it is parents' duty to provide a better world for their offspring which is reachable by not wasting their time. Researchers have realized that children whom parents insist on working on important issues are more prone to be hired in senior positions. As an illustration, my brother always persuaded his son to read books, instead of playing non-beneficial video games. Thus, that kid gradually interested in sociology and continued his studies in McGill university. Now, he is one of the biggest gurus in his major. Conversely, my sister has always thought that the major porpuse of life is to enjoy it, so she never finished her studies and quited school when she was twenty-years-old. Unfortunately, she regrets her perceptions now, but it is too late for her to change.

Secondly, challenging ourselves by demanding tasks and jobs is more advantageous for both the society and the indiviuals, from the financial perspective. Scholars at RMIT university surveyed on diverse construction companies in Austrailia and disseminated questionnaires among their engineers as they wanted to know their contribution to their country. They found that the more those engineers are educated and hard-worker, the more income their companies have. For instance, AECOM as one of the biggest multinational companies in AEC (architecture, engineering, and construction) industry always seeks for well-educated adults insomuch as its managers know that this will be more profitable for them. Therefore, they encourage young students to study more on their majors in order to have better job opportunities in the future.

In conclusion, according to the abovementioned rationalizations and facts, people ought to work on important things instead of wandering around with unimportant jobs insomuch as this mindset leads them to better jobs which profits themselves and their societies. Furtheremore, they will develope and improve their generation by treating better children who will save their heirlooms. All in all, this content does not have a single answer although the justifications are mutually exclusive. There may be another explanation and trend to this subject since there are unlimited hypotheses for it.