TPO20

Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they already know how to do well.

By and large it is established beyond any doubt that people's attitude toward doing certain kinds of works play a prominent role in their success. A controversial question which is often raised regarding this issue is that whether people try new things and take risks for become successful people or they do something that they know it is cautious. I, to a great extent, concur with the idea that taking risk and try novel things helps people to be prosperous. The rationale behind this thesis will be elaborated by the most outstanding reasons.

The first exquisite point that makes me hold this belief is that taking risk helps people to gain their desire and dreams which need them to become successful. It goes without saying that when people are afraid of doing new things, they do not seek their desire and their interests; therefore, they will not be prosperous in their future life. Perhaps a more specific experience can shed more light on the matter. I always had the dream of study in a high ranked university abroad and get familiar with the novel systems of treatment. Then, I come back to my hometown and start a business in treatment of water and wastewater which is a critical concern in my hometown, but I was always afraid of loneliness and homesick in the foreign countries; so, my life was really boring and consistent. One day, I decided to take risk and apply for a university abroad. I studied in that university and now I am a successful engineer in the Environmental Engineering in my hometown and many people know me and respect me. Had I not peruse my desire, I would not have had this satisfaction in my life.

Another reason deserving some words here is that taking risk makes people knowledgeable and experienced. Knowledgeable people are more successful than others since they have more confident and power. Without any shadows of doubt, when people try new things, they get familiar with a novel area which can gain invaluable information in that subject. Repetition of trying new things and learning from them makes them knowledgeable people. They can contribute in different works and make novel ideas, other people encourage them and it boosts their self-confidence and self-respect.

Finally, yet importantly, trying new things leads to improving communication skills. Communication is one of the significant factors in people's prosperity in nowadays’ communicative world. When someone tries new things, he gets acquaintance with many people. He gradually learns how to behave with different people with various attitudes, cultures and different viewpoints. He can apply this ability in the work environment, enhances his connection and obtains his goals. For example, in today's world, many jobs need strong customer service. If a person learn how to behave with the costumers, for example in a restaurant, he can attract more people to it and make hoard of money to the restaurant. Or, when someone is angry about the quality of foods in the restaurant, he can behave well with the costumer and calm the costumer down; thus, he upgrade slowly in his career and become a successful person.

In conclusion, contemplating all the aforementioned paragraphs one can soon realize that for become successful, trying new things is far better than doing the same things every day since not only can people seek their interests, but also they become knowledgeable people and it improves their communication skills.