TPO33-task2 -indp Writing

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.Use specific reasons and examples to supp

Since the dawn of humanity, cooperation plays crucial rules in the life, being successful. I personally subscribe to the view that children might be developed during group workings; although some people are of the opinion that homework deal with learning, resulting in each student should do it by themselves, in my opinion, its merits outweigh its demerits. this practice is leading them to experience various situations, and also improving social skills. In the following paragraphs my reasons will be elaborated in on more detail.

To begin with, I cannot deny the fact that working alone in a project have advantages such as more focusing during the project, assessing based on personal efforts, and advancing independency; however, working with groups are more effective for students, specifically, the ones who are in elementary schools. they would be nurtured by encountering difficulties such as conflicts, criticizing, and disagreements. Take a school project as an example. students are asked to make a video from nature; everything such as the place, topic, or presentation is based on their decisions. they have enormous issues to discuss, plane, and fulfill. should they have different ideas about, for example, the place of the project, they would tend to argue about it, and in order to tackle the matter, they have to learn how to be resilience. In other words, the more group workings, the more collaborations. In hence, they would be fostered for same situations in their future careers.

The other reasons why I believe doing school projects should be done by groups is that it would be a delight situation for the students to improve their skills arranging from socials to individuals. In fact, schools are the place, which in children find their interests and capability to be ready for future life. To delve more into it, there are salient challenges for some people. For instance, the student who have problem with making friends, having introvert character, there is a strong opportunity to learn how make friends. In another case, for someone who has capability to manage others, being leader, this practice will attribute to discover such adepts and has lots of benefits.

Drawing upon the reasons that I mentioned above, although there are several exceptions excluded from general rules, I believe that group workings help students. Not only do they improve their social skills, but also they learn how to tackle with difficulties, which has meticulous advantages for their future life, or also their future careers.