TPO44- Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Other believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are relat

Parents should spend time for their children but since most parents are too busy nowadays, they have limited time that they can dedicate to their kids. So, they should effectively plan for this time. In my point of view, spending this time for playing games and sports is better than working on school related activities. It helps to create a friendly relationship between parents and their children.

When I was a kid, spending time with my parents was so pleasant and delightful. My parents and I used to go to parks, play soccer, ride a bike, watch comedy and horror movies on the weekends and whenever they had free time. I preferred doing activities and enjoying entertainment with my parents because I could do my homework alone and I studied my lessons myself. In addition, there were my teachers, classmates and friends who I was able to get help from with school related tasks. On the other hand, I couldn’t play games alone and playing in a team was more enjoyable and amusing. Especially when my family members were in the team.

clearly, spending time together would build a friendly relationship between parents and children. I think doing new and exciting activities could help strengthen this relationship and bring them closer as they are sharing their positive emotions. In contrast, doing homework often doesn’t excite children and it may seem to them that their parents are pushing them.

The other outcome of doing a fun activity and doing exercise is that parents are able to know their kids better. As a result, parents can plan better for their children’s growth. Because doing exercise or playing games, gives parents the opportunities to recognize their children’s characteristics, strengths and weaknesses. In this way for example, parents identify which field their kids are good at or what aspect of the personality of their kids might cause issues for them in the future.

To conclusion, spending time with children is essential. It not only makes the whole family happier, but also helps parents raise their children better and get along with them very well.