TPO47 IndependentDo you agree or disagree with the following statement It is important to know about events happening around the world even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Nowadays, people have focused on the problem project-based society. the problem triggered a hot debate on the internet. Some people claim that awareness of occurrences around the world is important, others hold the opposite attitude. From my perspective, I firmly believe that paying attention to events that happen around is beneficial and I will elaborate on the topic in the following paragraphs.

Admittedly, Some individuals claim that spending extra effort on the information is too much in daily life, especially in a competitive society. However, with the development of science and technology coming to penetrate all aspects of individuals' life, obtaining information on the internet cause little effort, in other words, no time to do so should not be the excuse for not keeping pace with current situation around the world.

Moreover, events that happened around the world usually influence our daily life, even if the consequences are not directly visible. There is no denying that with the rapid development of transportation and the convenience of the internet, nations around the world are deeply boned with each other not only culturally but most important economicially. For instance, a full-scale war is happening in a country that is far away from ours and we do not familiar with it. The war will not cause a direct impact on our safety but the living expense will increase significantly due to the unstable circumstance of the globe. In order to prepare for the impacts, paying attention to the news on the internet is an efficient method.

In addition, keeping updated on the global news might help people find the proper solutions to their own problems. Utilizing other reasons and resolutions as a piece of reference can bring positive impact to a certain situation. For example, after witnessing an environmental crisis associated with the shortage of water occurring in another nation, scientists were inspired and invented a new technique to satisfy the demend for water needs.

From what has been discussed above, we can safely draw a conclusion that observing events around the world is important even if it seems do not affect our life directly.