TPO54 Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Governments should spend more money in support of the arts than in support of athletics such as state sponsored Olympic teams Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Arts and sports have had an undeniable impact on most of society trough decades. The debate on whether governments should spend money in arts or sports has been generating a wide range of views. Nowadays, many are adamant that a myriad of elements should be taken into consideration to examine the constructive and destructive facets of this issue. Some people posit investing money in support of athletics. On the other hand, some others take the other side and disagree. I am on board with the former group's idea. In the following paragraphs, I will elaborate cogently on my points of view.

To begin with, the first exquisite point which should be mentioned here is that sports especially the ones which are involved in Olympic games are of the paramount importance for each country. This is because it affects the image of country and will cause thriving in economy and people all around the world will notice and get interested in your country if your country has professional athletes.

The other reason why I am supporting this view is fact that by supporting and investing money in sports and athletes, young people will work harder to be professional and earn better result. This will eventually pay back the money which was invested because in today's world athletes earn a lot of money both for themselves and country.

Another equally noteworthy point in corroborating this issue is that I believe major related to arts cannot be as noticeable and effective as Olympic games are. Many people look for this important event and wait to see this games begin. But, there is no such events related to arts. Therefore, investing money in support of athletics in spite of arts seems more logic.

To wrap up, taking all aforementioned reasons, it could be authentically concluded that from my vantage point government should focus and spend more money on support of athletes than investing on majors that concern arts.