TPO57 Do you agree or disagree with the following statement The best way to truly relax and reduce stress is to spend time alone

Nowadays, as the proliferation of population, the stress in front of modern citizens is increasing. From my own perspective, my favoriate means of entertainment is to stay alone. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will illuminate in the following essay.

First of all, in my view, the pressure mostly comes from the competition with others. The limited matirial conditions contributes to the intense competition, which is worsen by the great sum of population. And the competition makes life harder than ever. So I think the key to getting relaxed is to avoid competition, at least for a moment. My experience is a sad example of it. I come from China, where all of students have to challenge a very curel exam before attending to a college. I felt pretty stressful during my high school years, since I had to spend 12 hours a day to reviewing my course-work. And we had series of simulating tests, which seem endless and made me nearly get depressed. However, I need to underline that my grades were pretty good, which made me rethink about the source of my pressure. The conclusion is clearly: competitions and comparisions.

Secondly, undoubtedly, socialization makes up human-beings' essence. Meanwhile, every person needs alone time. Nobody could thoroughly understanding you, no matter how they endeavor. For example, Steven King, a famous novelist in this era, prefers lock himself in his small room when he is creating literatures. The reason for the little wierd behavior is that he holds an opinion that loneliness could stimulate his inspirations, which is of vital importance for writing. And he contends that keeping alone could protect his broken soul from the outer world.

In conclusion, I agree with the idea that the best way to get relaxed is to be alone. This is because avoiding pressure for a while could cut off the source of pressure. And because alone time is necessary for human-being.