Is TV Harmful for Children?

Watching television is harmful for children for different reasons. Children who spend a lot of time in front of TV are less active and this really damages their health. These children gain a lot of weight as a result of not being active and be less sociable.

Children who watch television a lot are less active and this really affects negatively their health. During the day children should do bunch of useful activities as they are essential for their cognitive growth. Therefore, when they spend a lot of time watching TV, they would have no time to do other beneficiary activities. Being active will give them a good spirit and makes them feel happier. Children need to be more active, in order to have a good spirit.

When children sit in front of TV for long hours, they will become fat. Statistics indicate having a few movements and activities during the day leads to sever obesity. People need to walk for at least 1000 feet a day and if we walk less, we will get out of the shape. If the amount of calories we receive are more than the calories we consume, we will definitely become fat. Therefore, we need to be active to lose calories and be in shape.

Children who watch TV a lot tend to be less sociable. Children who frequently are in contact with their parents, relatives, siblings and friends are more sociable than the children who spend long hours in front of TV. Watching TV makes you isolated and detached from the real world. Children who watch TV a lot will not be familiar with the rules of communication in real world and tend to be shyer in front of others.

Parents should pay more attention to the time their children spend on TV since it is really harmful for them. If children watch TV more than usual, they will get harmed for different reasons. They will be less active, become obsessed and lose social skills in comparison to normal children.