At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

Education is the backbone of a nation and Universities and colleges are considered the highest peak of teaching where students have the facilities to furnished their knowledge. Most of us always consider university and college is only for them who can adhere themselves in classes and libraries so, university and college should have most financial support. But others think sports and social activities are as important as the universities and colleges so, they should also require financial support. In my opinion, I also think sports and social activities are just as important as the universities and colleges so they should get equally financial support.

Education can only help a student to achieve a certain success and to be educated one has to go the universities and colleges. But if universities and colleges are going to get all the importance in our lives, then what happens to our health and social life. Sports keep us active through body movement which is really helpful to maintain a healthy life and keep us away from illness. And social activities give us the privileges to do some useful things for the society.

For example, social activity like, teaching the poor kids who are deprived of getting an education can help them to get educated which will boost their morale so they will be able to sort out between right or wrong. For this kind of activity financial support is needed for sport and social activity.

An educated person is an asset for the society as they contribute to the well being of the society. But that does not mean that an educated person should always keep them to some desk job, the person could not choose sportsmanship as their carrier. A sportsman is well recognized in our society as well as the person who devoted himself or herself for the well being for the society by participating in the social activities. A sportsman and a social activist both of them represent their country to the world. If we consider Olympic and United Nations as an example we can see that sportsman and social activists are the ones who are really presenting their country to the world. So we should consider them as one of the sectors where we can invest money.

Sports and social activities are equally important as universities and colleges as they can help us to find out the people who can represent our country. So I think sports and social activities should receive equal financial support as universities and colleges libraries and classes.