A university education should be provided free of charge to all interested scholars.Do you agree or disagree with the statement? Use examples and reasons to support your position.

These days, there are lots of reasons that the people choose to go to college even though it is expensive. However, I disagree with the statement that the university education should be provided free of charge to all interested scholars. These are the following reasons: free tuition fee can bring indiscreet people to campus, all interested scholars do not mean they are passionate, free of charge can downgrade the value of the school.

First, although, the purpose of the free tuition is spread of chances, there will be people who plan to abuse. For the people who have unclean purpose, free charges are just a way to get benefits. If entering to the college is free, people may apply the college with light attitude. When I was young, I eagerly wanted to apply the state universities in Korea just because it was cheap.

Secondly, free tuition fee can bring more people in the college; thus, we cannot prove all of they cherish their interests as major. Free fee allow them not to be serious on choosing their colleges. Even though they change or drop their college, there is nothing to lose since they do not need to invest on learning.

Lastly, totally, more uninterested people in the college cannot bring positive results such as doing their best themselves. Also, they cannot understand why their major is valuable, then they can not focus on their stuff. As much as they did not invest, they do not feel pressure or responsibility on being a good student for the college. So that I disagree with the opinion to omit charge of the college.