University has 2 programs for students in break time between 2 semesters. which one do you prefer?

1) taking some courses or classes which have no connection with your major,

2) take work project (working in city, or in school to teach children to overcome/do their homework.

In the preceding decades the activities that students should engage in during their free time has played a prominent role in most of the universities. Due to its paramount importance scholars have tried to elevate the effectiveness of these activities. In this case the university has two programs. A question which is raised regarding this issue is whether student should take some irrelevant courses during their break time between two semesters or participate in work projects. Some may incline to the view that taking some courses which have no connection with students’ major is the best plan. However, other may take another viewpoint and believe that students should work during their break time. I personally contend that the latter view is more rational. The following reasons will aptly substantiate my viewpoint.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that students will be paid money because they work. And, It is axiomatic that money bring more spending power and they can buy many things that their family cannot afford. Not only does this money improve students’ financial status, but also it teach them to have responsibility in spending money. This will be a precious experience for students because it can make the students ready for handling a life in future. Take a personal experience as an example; when I was studying in university I was offered a job to work in a laboratory. I accepted it and they paid me some money for three months. Because of that I could buy my favorite laptop which was needed for my university’s courses.

Furthermore, it is established beyond doubt that working can teach students how to be more confident in their social life. All the new environments and people that one can see during ones work time teach people how to act more confidently in the society. Being more confident makes students less prone to psychological disorders like depression. By way of illustration, the noteworthy statistics, revealed by a recent social research conducted in our country show that approximately fifty percent of young people who didn’t experience working in the society suffer from lack of confidence.

To put it briefly, based on the aforementioned arguments, there are many reasons which show us the importance of working for students and young people. Some of them are mentioned above such as the effect it has on students’ confidence. However, that was the story in a nutshell; obviously, there are many other reasons and examples supporting the claim which are not mentioned above. All in all, this is my deep belief that students should work during their break time.