The university has provided student who are going to enter university with two summer vocation grograms. Which one do you think is better for students?

1) take some college courses in advance. e.g. some courses that are related to students' major.

2) visit some history museums or historical relics.

Indeed education plays a crucial role in our life, and obtaining it in correct way and right direction is also equally important. But is it better to take college courses in advance during summer vacation or students should spend their holidays in visiting museums, relics etc. In my opinion students should opt for taking courses in advance because the its benefits far outweigh any negative repercussions.

First of all, advance study always help to excel in studies. The purpose of universities is to produce excellent students, who growth tremendously in their future endeavors and prove to be a responsible citizen for the country. Advance courses will help to obtain expertise in the subject and thus students get get higher grades. Also, organizations also consider those students who have excellent academic records, on the other hand those have low score get rejected. My own experience s a compelling example for this. When I was doing my masters in healthcare management, I decided to utilize my vacations by studying my major subjects in advance, for that I took help with my seniors, faculty members etc. Before the start of the semester I got a clear picture of my major subject and become more interested towards it. Therefore, it helped me tremendously in getting first position in the university.

Secondly, help with good career growth. After all everyne wants to obtain a good job after the education, which is the main focus of students as well as institutions. Advance couses will provide more profoiund knowledge in the field. Pupils can make a group of similar major students and perform projects or internships during holidays. This experience will help them greatly in getting a good job. Organizations always prefer students who have industrial exposures. Furthermore, visiting museums does not require more time that they have to spend their whole vacation. This can be done as a part time activity as well during weekends or evening time.

Above all, some people might be of the opinion that visiting museums provide students great exposure about the history in different fields. However, from my perspective advantages of studying the syllabus in advance can not beat the benefits of taking a tour in some history museums.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that students should focus on their studies from the beginning and should not wait for the start of the semester. Advance study will not only help them in getting higher grades but also help in achieving their career goals.