The university has provided students who are going to enter university with two summer vocation programs. Which one do you think is better for students?

1) Take some college courses in advance. (some courses that related to students’ major)

2) Visit some history museums or historical relics.

There is no shortage of opinion on which is better for students to take some college courses in advance or to visit some history museums or historical relics. As far as I am concerned, I strongly think that it is better for students to visit some history museums or historical relics.

To begin with, summer vocation is short, visiting some history museums or historical relics which is relax and is more suitable for students to do during summer vocation. There is a fact that cannot be neglected that students are excited about going to university and mostly of them are willing to have fun. Therefore, they may not want to take courses and are not able to concentrate on class. However, visiting museums and history relics is relaxing and appealing. Take myself for example, university provided me with math and computer courses during my summer vocation. Not only me but also lots of other students who have the same major took these courses the whole summer vocation. However, we did not learn much from it because we are not able to focus on classes while my friends may travel around the world.

Secondly, history is important for students, visiting history museums or historical relics is beneficial for students to learn history. There is no denying that history is an essential subject which every student should learn it. Nevertheless, not every student majors in history. Therefore it is great time during summer vocation that students have easier access to learn history. Due to fierce competition among students on job hunting, students may not have time and energy to learn history after going to university. One of BBC news shows that people nowadays are lack of knowledge of history. What’s more, it causes people forget the lessons before like the first and second world war and forget how their ancestor made effort to achieve independence and freedom.

Last but not least, students can have a greater chance to get familiar with each other when visiting some history museums or history relics compared with just taking courses. As we know, other than learn knowledge, there is another important things we need to learn at university is to make friends. So visiting history museums and history relics surely a suitable way to achieve this goal. Compared to taking courses which students have more communication with teachers, visiting museums strengthen connection and communication between students. They can behave more free and have talk with other students during visiting process. Furthermore, they also can discover students who have the same interest and become good friends. You know, a good friends is life-long wealth that needs to cherish.

To put all into a nutshell, taking above three factors into consideration, I definitely approve of the opinion that it is better for students to vising history museums and relics during summer vocation.