This week, we’ve discussed how carbon dioxide released by gasoline-powered (petrol-powered) cars pollutes the air and contributes to climate change. Let’s focus now on two proposals that governments can consider as they try to reduce carbon dioxide emissions from cars. One proposal is to improve and expand public transportation. The other is to provide financial support to companies that make electric cars and to consumers who buy them. Which proposal do you think is better? Why?

For reducing carbon dioxides governments can make initiative to develop public transportation or to provide financial support to companies making electric cars and commuters also. I think electric cars and also electric public transportation both would be amenable for the environment. Improving and expanding public transportation would not be very affable for environment. In the next paragraphs, my opinions is described.

To begin with, Carbon dioxides emission from cars is playing a antagonistic role in the environment. There are umpteen types of resources. Transportation , more specifically cars emit a good number of gases such as carbon dioxides. Electric car would be a solution to justify the transportation system. As these types of cars do not emit hazardous gases , government can make an approval for manufacturing electric cars. The government can provide financial support to the companies for making myriad number of electric cars. Because for manufacturing electric cars needs a good number of investments for getting advanced technology and machineries set up and space.

Using advanced technology, the cost of cars would be high. So, government should provide financial supporting system for consumers. Although cars manufacturing company get financial support , without getting profit companies do not love to develop electric cars. Consumers need financial support and back up to get electric cars. Government can make electrical public transportation system. It will be helpful for commuters. It would be affordable and accessible. If government take initiative to perpetuate the environmental pollution , in future we can get an amenable environment.

On the other hand, another proposal was public transportation. Public transportation such as buses , trains and ships are another culprit for ambience. These transports emit vulnerable gases which are amicable for milieu. Using public transportation , commuters would not use private transports. For that reason, the rate of environmental pollution would be attenuated but would not be removed totally.

In conclusion, there is no way to alloying environment pollution except using electrical cars. Government should develop electrical transportation system. Developing public transportation would not be very amicable for milieu.