What are some important qualities of a good supervisor (boss)? Use specific details and examples to explain why these qualities are important.

There is doubt that the modern way of working is based on hierarchy. The person with the most power and responsibilities is the supervisor. The efficiency of a company or a group is closely related with the aspects of the supervisor. Obviously, there are some qualities which indicate a good supervisor. Hence, it is important to present some of that.

First of all, a good boss has to possess a great amount of knowledge. More specifically, he has to be dedicated in his career in order to excel from his employees. In this way order and hierarchy will be maintained and complicated situations in which employees do not acknowledge the capacity of their boss will be avoided. Furthermore, if the supervisor is skillful he will contribute to the efficiency. Because he will be able to give information to his employees in order to overcome difficulties. Also, he can give advice for better results and productivity.

Secondly, no one can neglect the importance of communication skill when you interact with other people. Let us suppose the example of being a supervisor of a company. On this occasion you are in charge of several people with different personalities and habits. Aggressive behaviors among workers is common. Hence, it is mandatory that the boss will be able to arrange their personal issues.

Last but not least, a good boss should be able to create a friendly environment. In order to achieve this he have to congratulate his employees for their daily work instead of pressure them. In this way the workers can be motivated and their productivity can be increased.

To conclude, in my opinion these are qualities one supervisor should have. Because success is inevitable for those who acquire these.