What is an important discovery in last 100 years?

There are many discoveries that have influenced human’s life like electricity, automobile, television and so on. But in my opinion, no one of them could change our world as much as the internet could change. Internet affected many of aspect of our life include ways of communication, study, and even be effective in saving time. In the following paragraph, I would shed light on the arguments in supporting my views.

The first and most reason invention of the internet, completely change the way of our communication. You don’t need to travel to close or far distance in order to participate in a meeting or any other appointment. With using the internet, you can utilize some of the soft war like Skype that helps you communicate with others without going out. You can easily present in the appointment from the workplace, home, and everywhere you are. Furthermore, with communicating by internet, you save your money that you have to pay for traveling, accommodation, and food in the destination.

The second reason is that with internet we access to the latest of information that releases in the word. In the past, the only way to get knowledge was the books in the library that were not convenient. But today, we can easily find what we want to know, just by clicking a bottom. To illustrate that idea let’s consider the following example. I remember, when I decided to write a paper about gestational diabetes in pregnant women, I began to read books that related to this topic. One of my problems was finding the relevant content to the topic that was very time-consuming. But after my professor suggestion, I use the valid internet’s resources that were so convenient. Only by typing the topic in google search engine, I achieved the desired content with at least time expanding.

Finally, the invention of the internet create many jobs and was be effective in reducing the unemployment rate. People can establish their work by means of a computer without renting the building. Everybody can launch a shop and sell their products. For example, my ant has a handicraft shop that sells local clothes that she made by herself. She has many customers from different cities and also some of them are from another country. In fact, the internet gives her a chance to start up her business with a little investment and maximum income.

By way of conclusion, base on the arguments explored above, I am of the opinion that none of the other inventions can compete with the Internet in terms of its impact on human life.