In what way can high school teachers better improve students’ study interests? a. applying more technology in class. b. explaining the close connection between what they are learning and the world c. arranging students to work in group assignments instead of working independently Choose one of them and explain the reasons. Use specific details and examples to support your

Teamwork is a critical skill nowadays as it infiltrates different aspects of our lives. For example, people communicate and corporate with others for preparing presentations or doing assignments. Without the stress of asking and answering, people can be more relaxed and natural. Thus, I prefer the best way for high school teachers to improve students’ study interests is to arrange for students to work on group assignments instead of working independently. The followings are my reasons for choosing this statement.

Firstly, working in a group can improve students’ engagement. High school students, mostly from fifteen to eighteen years old, are mostly busy with their studies. They often have abundant homework because high school students are working hard for entering universities. As the tough homework has used up their time, students are less active during class because they may feel bored of learning. If students have the chance to communicate with each other, they may be engaged and focus more on classwork. In addition, if schools apply more technology in class, students may be distracted by the complicated new tools. Thus, group work can improve students’ study interests. Take the example of my cousin, his high school used to ask them to work independently. (想不出来)

Secondly, working in a group can improve students’ efficiency. Students can arrange different things for each person to work on. As every student is engaged in the work, they may work hard for their part because they do not need to finish the entire task. Instead, students can choose the part they are familiar with. Thus, the assignments can be finished efficiently. Take the example of my nephew, his work was usually done in the group when he was in high school. He usually chose the part he did well in, for example, mathematics. He helped the group to analyze data and graphs while his teammates finished other sectors. Their work usually got good grades because each part of the work was done successfully. Just like in the case of my nephew, there are countless events examples to my nephew’s because different students have their own skilled parts. Thus, working on group assignments can improve students’ efficiency.

In conclusion, I prefer the best way for high school teachers to improve students’ study interests is to arrange students to work on group assignments because it can improve their efficiency and engagement. Practicing communication skills, high school students can accumulate experience when they are facing with their further studies.