When a new technological device becomes available, some people buy it right away; others wait until many have adopted it. Which view do you agree with? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

As the technology develops, novel technological devices keep emerging on the market. While some people purchase them immediately after the products come out, others would like to wait until many abandoned them. From my standpoint, I prefer buying a new technological device once it is published.

As a technology geek, I always love to be the first to try out new devices that come out. They can provide me with the practical using experience of the latest technology. For such a geek like me, it is always etching to see others using the state-of-the-art devices and cannot try it on my own. Thus, even though most of the new devices are expensive, I tend to invest my money for them. For example, when the iPhone X came out, I originally chose not to buy one since they were so expensive at that time. But when I saw my friends using them to unlock the phone with their faces, I felt the function was so fascinating that I cannot suppress my desire to own one anymore. At that night, I spent the majority of money I had to purchase one. Although I had to cut my budgets in other areas for several months, I did think that the phone worth the price and I had a wonderful experience of using it.

Furthermore, I believe that technology should always be up-to-date, and thus, there is no meaning of using a deprecated device. While technology makes people's lives easier, it actually refers to the latest technology at the current time. Technology companies constantly upgrades their products to optimize them. For example, an iPhone 4 seemed to be a product of high technology back to ten years ago, it now looks pretty small and a lot of its functions need improvements. People do not use them today because they did not follow the trend of technological enhancement: for instance, they fail to support 5G and thus its internet speed is too slow for normal use today. As they cannot fulfill today's people's needs, they are deprecated and people would not use them.

In a nutshell, I prefer to buy a new tech device right away because I am a tech geek and I believe that technology should always be up-to-date.