“When people succeed, it is because of hard work. Luck has nothing to do with success.”

Do you agree or disagree with the quotation above.

it might have seemed that successful life only depends on an individual’s endeavor because most of the celebrities or successful people emphasize hard-working and endurance as the key to living a successful life. moreover, even the famous quote “No pain, no gain” implies that there is nothing acquired without effort. these general ideas make people consider luck as an unrealistic concept that can do only in a dream.

however, in my opinion, I believe that luck can attribute to making a successful life because we all face unpredictable situations and unregulated circumstances.

To begin with, without fortune it is hard to succeed since there are so many things interrupt our life which cannot solve with just laborious work.

During the lifetime people can bump into unexpected problems and these problems can collapse their whole life and perfect plans. In my personal experience, when I was 9 years old, my math teacher was preparing to study in graduate school to make a master's degree. however, he got a serious accident and came into a coma. he spent a whole 2 years for the test but his dream damaged suddenly. many people experience the same things as my math teacher. even though they hard try, sudden catastrophe can blow up everything since no one can predict their future exactly. By contrast, people who did not work deliberately sometimes hit the jackpot. we cannot explain the reason, but in life, few people get a chance to succeed without their exertion. without luck how this phenomenon can explain?

moreover, to live a successful life a small amount of luck is needful due to the unregulated circumstances.

people cannot change the providence of nature even though it can affect their future. For instance, the woman who born in north Korea has a rare chance to get a high quality of education than a woman born in south Korea. is the woman decided to born in north Korea? The answer to this question is “definitely, not”. Of course, north Korea women might be able to successful person if she tried hard. however, the point is, she is not as lucky as south Korea woman.

To sum up this, indeed, trying best as possible as you can is very important to succeed. however, without good fortune, it is nearly impossible to live a successful life because there are many factors which disturb our life which can deteriorate our plan, dream and even our lives.