Which do you think is the best way for students to make new friends? A. Joining a sports team; B. Participating in community activities. C. Traveling.

In modern society, it is believed that we can make friends in various way. The best method to make new friends has given a concern to the masses. Some people hold the view of point that participating in community activities is the most beneficial, others advocate to build friendship through traveling. However, from my perspective, I prefer to joining a sports team, which can offer the best opportunities to the individual on making news friends.

First of all, participating in community activities sometimes is not suitable for every student. It is conceivable that if you live in a big community, you can easily grab the precious opportunities to participant in activities, such as BBQ, flea market, etc. with your neighborhood. But for instance, for students in China, it is acknowledged by the public that they all pressured by the school work and posses little time after school to be committed to the community. In addition, different society structure incurs different outcome. With more tall building setting up on all corners of the city, people is living in small family, and the community is mainly composed by strangers, who even never say “Hello”to each other. In a living condition with people indifferent to others, it is also difficulty to assemble people to join activities in community.

Moreover, traveling is also inappropriate for students to make news friends. Students often participant in some traveling during their vocation, but at most situation, to some extent, making friends in traveling is risky. It is not uncommon that travelers become deceived by strangers during their trip. Needless to say, many people lose money on the grounds that they have faith in their delicate and tempting words. Being away from hometown, students should pay attention the surroundings and develop their ability to taking care of themselves, so they’d better accompany with familiar classmates, and enjoy their traveling.

Eventually, joining a sports team must be the best way to build sound friendship with others. Students always join one sports team of their own interest, so it is more possible to meet others with same interest and can have resonance of a topic. Being in a sports team, they will be guaranteed more chances to interact with each other and form strong relation, especially when they are preparing for the competition. During the process, they will fight for the same target, share happiness and release depression with each other. They can achieve better understanding with each other, and finally easily form a tacit agreement. I will never forget the memory that I play football with my classmates together, and owing to this experience, I appreciate the friendship gained from this very much. The effect of common goal in the sports team is undeniable, and it indeed can be beneficial to the friendship.

From what has been discussed above, we can safely draw a conclusion that joining a sports team should be the best way to develop new friendship with others for students. And the relationship will never fade in the future.