Which do you think is the best way for students to make new friends? A. Joining a sports team; B. Participating in community activities. C. Traveling.

In modern society, it is believed that we can make friends in various way. Which way is the best has become a hot-debated one. Some people hold the view of point that participating in community activities is the most beneficial, others advocate to build friendship through traveling can be considered as the best. From my perspective, joining a sports team that can be most favorable for students.

First of all, participating in community activities sometimes is not suitable for every student. It is conceivable that if you live in a big community, you can easily grab the precious opportunities to participant in different kinds of activities, such as BBQ, flea market, etc. But for students in China, you will recognize that the fact that they all pressured by the school work and posses little time after school to be committed to the community. In addition, it is undeniable the society structure is different from other countries in western countries. More tall building is setting on the roads, living small family, and the community is mainly composed by strangers, who even never say “Hello”to each other. In an aloof atmosphere, it is difficulty to assemble people to join activities in community.

Moreover, traveling is also a suitable way for students to make news friends. Admittedly, students often participant in some traveling during their vocation, but we should notice that at most situation, making friends in traveling is risky, to some extent. It is not uncommon that traveler be deceived by strangers during their trip. Away from hometown, students should pay attention the surroundings and build the ability to taking care of themselves, so they’d better accompany with familiar classmates, and enjoy their traveling.

In this point, joining a sports team must be the best way to build friendship with others. Students always join one sports team for their own interest, so the possibility to meet students with same interest will increased. If students can take part in sports together, they will obtain more chance to interact with each other, especially when they are preparing for the competition. Then, they will have the same topic and can fight for the same target. In this process, they can share happiness and release depression with each other. And when they finally get a good score in the competition, it is more likely to deepen their friendship. I will never forget the memory that I play football with my classmates together, and owing to this experience, I appreciate the friendship gained from this very much.

From what has been discussed above, we can safely draw a conclusion that joining a sports team should be the best way to develop new friendship with others for students. And the relationship will never fade in the future.