Which one is the most important for teacher of high school?

A. The ability to help students plan for their future;

B. the ability to find the student who need the most help

and to give that help;

C. or the ability to encourage students to learn on their own

outside of the classroom.

Being a teacher of high school is difficult than imagination. It requires you to acquire varieties of abilities which can help students get good score. I am all for that the ability to find the student who need the most help and to give that help is the most important and fundamental for high school teacher.

Though it is crucial to make plan for future, as a high school student, the most basic purpose should be good grade. If they are even not able to obtain knowledge from textbook and pass the university’s examination, it will be quite hard to achieve their future goal. So, teacher is supposed to educate them greatly in order to improve their performances rather than planning for distant future. And besides, to be honest, teacher has no idea about the student’s attitude towards life and offering help for student’s future is not high school teacher’s responsibility. For the aspect of thinking about future, it depends on numerous factors, such as the characters and family background, not only the study which teacher can control. That is why I mentioned, among these three, this ability is unnecessary for teacher of high school.

As for the ability to encourage students to learn on their own outside of the classroom, it is a useful approach to help students to foster good study habit. Teacher needs to focus on everything relative to student’s school work, not only during the course, but the time after class should be utilized sufficiently as well. Take my own experience, for example, when I was in high school, my English teacher suggested us to spend our spare time listening to international news. She encouraged us to practice English through plenty of interesting methods outside of the classroom and thanks to her advice, I fell in love with English and gradually raised my score. However, there is no doubt that the time inside of the classroom is more critical than outside of the classroom. To be more specific, the hours used on free time are more likely to consolidate what they learnt, on the contrary, the hours during the class time are mainly draw on knowledge. The learning atmosphere with teachers and classmates is rather come in handy for improving performances.

When it comes to the ability to find the student who need the most help and to give that help, it is of importance and the most suitable for high school teacher because of the age of student. In this period, student easily gets trouble in academic problems and negative emotions such as anxiety and lack of confidence. It is the duty for teacher to figure out the difficult situations confusing students and help to handle with them. When students meet the bottle-neck in study, teachers are supposed to provide learning methods fit for different individual; when students worry about how to get along well with classmates, teachers can enhance class cohere power by organizing activities; when students lose confidence and feel nervous and anxiety under mounting pressure, teachers should pay attention to supporting them to adjust mood and encouraging them to overcome the challenges bravely. Finding out students’ problems in time and giving a hand can deeply change the students’ life during high school time.

To put it in a nut shell, the ability about finding the student who need the most help and giving that help is the essential capacity for teacher of high school to acquire.