Why do people travel? Give reasons and examples.

Why do people travel? Give reasons

Travelling across the time zone serves as hobby for myriad number of people these days. Indeed, some people like to travel for recovering from work, some travel to quench thirst of acquiring knowledge, while others travel for work purpose. I would like to throw light on these reasons in the following paragraphs.

Firstly, most individuals in this complex demanding world are absorbed in the hustle and bustle of hectic tedious daily schedule. In order to unwind their brain from monotonous life, people prefer to travel to different places for vacation and to spend leisure time with family. For instance, my brother is physician by occupation, so he hardly spares time during her ten hours daily shift. To prevent overexertion, he takes long vacation once in three months. Moreover, vacation trip aids him to concentrate on his work better when he returns back. This applies to most people, even psychologist suggests to take break to prevent depression and other mental disorders.

Secondly, expatriates move to different countries to pursue higher studies. In fact, number of foreign students is exponentially increasing every year due to improved quality of education and preferred future benefits. My own experience is compelling example of this. When I finished my Physical Therapy Program I was searching for reputed college to continue my further studies. To my surprise, I discovered that to obtain degree in United States comes with tremendous positive outcomes. As a result, I am fortunate today to have a stable career and further options to expand my horizon of knowledge.

Thirdly, discrepancies in economy of different countries are predominant factor responsible for people migrating to obtain jobs. Everyone knows that Bangladesh being the poorest country in the whole world has fewer employment opportunities for their residents. Indeed, many people struggle hard to make living and they are mainly hand to mouth. Moreover, to avoid saturation and fierce competition, many citizens like to travel different countries such as Canada, United States of America or Middle East countries to make their ends meet. Thus, travelling to developed countries serves boon in time s of economic crisis.

To recapitulate, it is worth saying that travelling to different places serves multiple purposes such as leisure time, to enhance knowledge and to acquire decent paying jobs.