Why do you think some people are attracted to dangerous sports or other

dangerous activities? Use specific reasons and examples to support your

answer.

There can be many reasons why people enjoy doing dangerous activities or sports. In my opinion, I have narrowed it down to two reasons that I will explain in the following paragraphs.

Firstly, adrenaline, the adrenaline rush you feel when doing something exciting, is the first reason why people enjoy doing those kinds of activities. You can feel like you are on top of the world and, everything is possible. One time, I was at the beach, my family was jumping off the boat, it was the open sea and, deep, and there was no nothing around us. I was terrified to jump. I am afraid of the ocean but after a few minutes of trying to convince myself that a shark was not going to attack me. I jumped, it felt amazing. I did no think once about being in danger. That is how adrenaline works.

Secondly, is how alive you feel after doing something exciting, that can be very addicting. You do not necessarily feel alive while buying groceries. That feeling comes with doing something that is not as safe as walking your dog. I remember the time my step-mother did parasailing. She mentioned how alive she felt, a feeling she had never experienced in her life, she even did twice on that trip we went. Some people thrive on that feeling and want to experience it more often. I think it makes you appreciate your life way more, life can become a little boring, and we can fall into a routine. But doing those activities, it makes you more grateful to be alive and experience all the amazing things life has to offer.

In conclusion, some people are like doing dangerous activities, for the adrenaline rush that you get after doing them. And for how alive it can make you feel.