why go to museum?

I strongly believe that the museum is the most important part of the city and I definitely encourage anyone to visit the famous museum in any new country he visits. I feel this way for two main reasons which I will explore in the paragraph below.

First of all, museums are educational. We can learn and discover a lot about the country by just visiting the historical places including museums and amphitheaters. Museums offers many interesting things such as potteries and manuscripts and from theses samples we can learn a lot of the era that they belong to. I believe that these kind of staff are very valuable to our modern times because we can take a glimpse of the past. For example, ten years ago when I was in Syria, I used to visit the national museum many times because every time I went, I was able to learn something new about the cultures that were there thousands years ago. This example demonstrates how important it is to visit the museum in the city.

Secondly, by visiting the museum we can have such valuable memories that we can not get by reading books or watching TV. Personally I feel amazed when I am between ancient fossils that are three thousands years ago. I try to take pictures as much as I can so I will be able to look at them anytime I want in the future. Drawing from my personal experience, when I went with my family to Cairo in short trip a couple of years ago, I took a lot of pictures of the famous Pyramids that are there and nowadays, I try to show these pictures to my son and my friends who visit me. Moreover,I try to tell them the stories that I learnt when I was there. Without these pictures, it would be so hard to believe how incredible these Pyramids are.

To sum up, the museum is very important place in the city that everyone should visit first. This is because museums are educational, cultural and entertaining as well.