Why people go to college?PS: Pls check my essay and tell me my mistakes I hv toefl to give in a month so want to improvise as much as possible.

Knowledge is the keyword to success. knowledge can determine a person's success

If we have enough knowledge we can succeed in our career. For example, if a doctor doesn't know how to treat a patient , the patient may die.It is applicable in all professions.so everybody should be proficient in their profession. This proficiency later determines their success in life.

In addition to our success, I think it will increase our self confidence. For example, my husband is a CPA and recently he got a job in an accounting firm. they use a difficult software to do their tax preparations. My husband doesn't know much about that software.so he is worried that he may lose the job at any time.He is not confident enough to go to work and he feel insecure all the time.

And beyond success and self confidence, knowledge is a safe deposit that we can pass to the society and to the next generation. sometimes we cant afford to get our children a new toy or dress but we can give them the wisdom without any cost. It is nonperishable and we can be proud about that

So, to sum up knowledge can bring our life more meaningful and it will make the world better.