Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I asseverate with the statement that workers are more satisfied when they are exposed to different types of work rather doing same world the whole day. Working on different things are more advantageous and benefits the person who involves in multiple jobs in a day. There are several reasons to say why it will be advantageous and beneficiary among which I would aptly elucidate few of them with some real examples in further paragraphs.

First and the foremost advantage working in multiple job is gaining knowledge. For instance, my cousin is a software consultant in an IT company. Besides that he also work as a software developer and customer service in the same company. He plays three roles in the same corporate. This means he has knowledge in the field of consultancy, development and also customer service. Thus, handling multiple jobs help to proliferate our existing knowledge and widens opportunity thinking capacity.

Second, handling multiple jobs also helps to handle time efficiently and effectively. Time management is one of the essential habit that we have to develop in this fast moving world. Otherwise the work would pile up and we will end up with not doing them efficiently. Thus, handling multiple jobs make us learn have to manage our time. For example I am a software professional and besides, I am yoga instructor too. Handling both of these jobs in a day helps me to manage my time. I will utilize my whole day working on both the jobs and hence it leads to more productivity.

One more benefit that definitely deserves few words here is opportunity in the outside world. We we handle multiple jobs, we will gain expertise in variety of fields. This will help us to find job outside anywhere in this world. One of our team mate shifted to a new location and she had to find the job for her survival. She was good in training fresh graduates and programming. She started a tuition and taught students the programming.

To wrap it up, working o different jobs is essential in order to compete with this rapid. More jobs you handle more the benefits you avail.